National Institute of
Management & Teacher Education


  • Acharya Nagarjuna University-Distance Education
    ABOUT ACHARYA NAGARJUNA UNIVERSITY » Established in 1976 with the main campus located between Guntur and Vijayawada on Chennai - Kolkata National Highway (N.H.5). » Funded by the U.G.C., recognized by the Association of Indian Universities (A.I.U) and the Associations of the Common Wealth University (A.C.U) and accredited by NAAC - 'A' Grade. » An affiliating University with over 450 U.G., P.G. and Professional Colleges. ABOUT CENTRE FOR DISTANCE EDUCATION (CDE) » Offers quality education at an affordable cost through a wide network of Study Centres. » Pioneer in starting PG Science Courses under the distance mode. » Pioneer in starting B.Sc. (M.P.C.), (B.Z.C.), (M.S.Cs.), (M.P.Ele.), (M.Ele.Cs.) and B.B.M. with comming core syllabus, through distance mode. » Offers LL.M. Course (4 specializations) with 2 years duration. » Enrolment either through the Centre for Distance Education or through the Study Centre of Student's choice. » Admissions are made twice a year i.e., Academic Year Batch (July to June), Calender Year Batch (January to December) » Examinations are held twice a year in May and December » Supplementary examination and betterment facility to the CDE students. » Weekend Classes / Practicals through Study Centres. » Wide network of Examination Centres for the convenience of the students.  
    Visit Website
    The name, Nagarjuna University is quite significant in that the great Buddhist preceptor and Philosopher Acharya Nagarjuna founded a University on the banks of river Krishna some centuries ago and made it a great centre of learning, attracting a large number of teachers and students form distant parts of the world.  The University was established by Act 43 of 1976 of A.P. State Legislature and Governed by Act 4 of 1991 covering 6 Universities of the State. The aspirations of the southern coastal districts of Andhra Pradesh to pursue Post-Graduate education nearer their homes resulted in the establishment of Acharya Nagarjuna University. In 1976, Andhra University started a Post-Graduate Centre in Nallapadu, Guntur Dt., Andhra Pradesh, as an Extension Center to cater to the needs of higher education of the people of this region. It is in the fitness of things that a University should grow from this Center to fulfill the desire of the people of this belt. Accordingly, Nagarjuna University came into being in August 1976. Acharya Nagarjuna University has completed three decades of its existence.  It was inaugurated on 11th September, 1976 by the former President of India, Sri Fakruddin Ali Ahmed.
    Visit Website
    Andhra University is not just one of the oldest educational institutions in the country, but is also the first to be conceived as a residential and teaching-cum-affiliating University, mainly devoted to post-graduate teaching and research. Andhra University was constituted in the year 1926 by the Madras Act of 1926. The 86-year-old institution is fortunate to have Sir C.R. Reddy as its founder Vice-Chancellor, as the steps taken by this visionary proved to be fruitful in the long run. Former President of India Dr.Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan was one of its Vice-Chancellors who succeed Dr. C. R. Reddy in 1931. The University College of Arts was inaugurated on 1st July, 1931.  The inaugural courses were Telugu language and literature, History, Economics and Politics.  A year later, the College of Science and Technology came into being with Honours courses in Physics and Chemistry.   The University pioneered in introducing many new courses in Science, Arts, Management and Engineering in the country. There are 636 affiliated colleges spread across five districts under the territorial jurisdiction of Andhra University.  The enrolment in Affiliated Colleges is more than 1.5Lakhs.
    Visit Website
    The Kurukshetra University was established in 1956 as a unitary residential University and its foundation stone was laid by late Dr. Rajendra Prasad, the first President of India. Located in Kurukshetra, the land of the Bhagwadgita Kurukshetra University is a premier institute of higher learning in India. It is spread over 400 acres of land on the south bank of the holy Brahmsarovar. Its foundation stone was laid on 11 January 1957 by Bharatratna Dr.Rajendra Prasad,the first President of the Indian Republic. Since then it has aimed at pursuing excellence in teaching and research in science, technology, humanities, social sciences, performing arts and sports. Today, Kurukshetra University is offering world-class education to students from throughout India and other countries by providing a learning experience designed to develop intellectual abilities, as well as social, moral and ethical values. The University is equipping its students with the skills, insights, attitudes and practical experience that will enable them to become discerning citizens.
    Visit Website
    "Dakshina Bharat Hindi Prachar Sabha" was established in the year 1918     by our beloved Father of the Nation Mahatma Gandhi with the sole aim of propagating Hindi in southern states. The first Pracharak was none other than Devadoss Gandhi, son of Mahamta Gandhi. "Hindi Prachar" was a movement that emerged as part of Freedom Movement and the leaders who led the nation to "FREE INDIA" felt the necessity of making a single Indian Language the National Language, and through that language unify the people and thereby intensify National Integration. 1927 saw the emergence of Dakshina Bharat Hindi Prachar Sabha as an independent organisation and Mahatma Gandhi was its President till he breathed his last. In India, Institutions of Higher learning have been classified as under:   Those established by Acts of Parliament and classified as Central Universities.   Those established by Acts of State Legislatures. eg. Madras University, Madurai Kamarajar University.   Those declared as Deemed Universities under Section 3 of U.G.C. Act. eg. Bharathi Vidya Peeth, Pune, Birla Institute of Tech. & Science, Pilani.   Institutions of National Importance   These are established by Acts of Parliament and have the right of awarding degrees as said in section 22(1) of the U.G.C. Act, e.g. 6 Indian Institutes of Technology (I.I.T.). There are in all 12 Institutions under this category and Dakshin Bharat Hindi Prachar Sabha, Madras is one of them.
    Visit Website


  • Admissions are going on for B.Ed.(2022-24) batch under Acharya Nagarjuna University, A.P

  • Admissions for B.H.Ed.(2022-24) batch is going on under D.B.H.P.S, Madras.

  • Admissions are going on for B.P.Ed. / M.Ed. (2022-24) batch  under A.N.U, A.P

  • B.Ed IInd sem (Reg./Sup.), JAN-2022 results Declared

  • Admissions are going on for B.Ed.(2022-24) batch under A.N.U, A.P

Feel Free to Contact Us

Exam Results